Green Power Mojito Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I used fresh pineapple no mint and 1/2 cup of lime yogurt and I/2 cup of milk instead of water. just because I had them or not. yum so refreshing can't wait to try with mint. it is a lovely colour not like the slightly brown one that turned out last recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Batt
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
YUv h y Bhutto. Sahara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I made this recipe in my Omega juicer and poured into Popsicle molds for the kids in the morning. One of my neighbor kids stopped by and kept asking me "What smells so good?", while I funneled the last bit of lime and spinach through. She even asked if she could come back in the morning to try one of my "green" Popsicles! Who can say no to that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
I added kale with the spinach. Even my 16 year old son thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Made it as the recipe suggest- I totally loved it because it tasted so healthy - but for me I would add more mint next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is one delicious, healthy smoothie! I used frozen pineapple and used the whole lemon and lime, peeled and segmented. Just for the health of it, I used coconut water. It did taste mojito-ish! Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I tried mocha smoothies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike dog

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
It's great! But I would use less mint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
This was definitely different. Didn't even taste like an average smoothie but a drink. I made it with and without the mint and both tasted great. Next time if I make it with mint, I would go with half the mint
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Just made this for my 10 year old son and he loved it. He especially liked the mint. This is very easy to adjust for your preferences. I substituted coconut water for the water, added a cup of vanilla yogurt and four tablespoons of ground flax seed meal. Thanks for the great recipe! This will make a great pre-game snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States