Green Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Delicious dish that is quick & easy to make. Pork chops are very tender and tasty. I used red and green bell peppers to make the dish more colorful. The recommendation I have is to cook the bell pepper strips (and maybe the sauteed onions, too) only for the last 15-20 minutes of cooking time, otherwise they would get very mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
Excellent! I have made this dish 3 times and will make it many more times. The sauce is so delicious that I always serve it with mashed potatoes to take full advantage of the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was great with a little tweaks, i sauteed the onions and green peppers in butter, i also added fresh garlic and red peppers (sauteed all together) I seasoned the pork chops with my favorite seasons, it was great!! It is even better as left overs, oh and the browning sauce is not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2004
These are awesome pork chops!! Thanks we all love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This was very good. For those people who are looking for "spicy" dish.. this is not for them. I did make some changes as suggested by another reviewer, DavidRayBob. I sprinkled the pork chops with salt, pepper and Old Bay Seasoning to liven them up after reading other reviews. I also sauteed the onions in butter with some garlic instead of oil. I also added some garlic and Old Bay Seasoning to the gravy before serving. I served it with the "Yummy Potatoes" recipe from this site. It was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
wonderful recipe. i made this almost exactly as written. i did use orange pepper instead of green. and because we are south beach dieters i omitted the browning sauce and flour. when the 40 min cook time was done i just drained off excess liquid and put it back on the burner to cook off any moisture. it was wonderful, full of flavor and tender. we could cut it with a fork. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Really good and easy to make!! Added mushrooms for some extra flavour with the green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Very Good...I took the advise of the others and my whole family enjoyed it. I will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Very easy to make and extremely delicious. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I LOVED this recipe, but I made one change. I had no browning sauce the first time I made it so I decided to use soy sauce instead...gave it a whole different taste...very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States