Green Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
This is pretty good, we enjoyed and I would make it again. I sauteed the green pepper with the onion and did not use browning sauce. Next time I will add a little minced garlic with the onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Well, I thought I knew what I was doing in the kitchen by my age but I must have made an error with this recipe. I had beef broth on hand and used it instead of water. I had never heard of adding flour to water before but tried it and got what I expected - yucky, little dumplings that would not coalesce. The pork chops were overcooked even though I took them out in half the time in the directions. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
A great dish I added cilantro to my sauteed onions and seared the pork chops in it before continuing to cook them in the oven. With the pepper gravy I had to add a little salt it was slightly sweet because of the browning sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Could be a very tastey dish, but it does seem to be missing something...still good though Maureen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I agree it still needed something?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
It is delicious! I did sauté the onion and green pepper with butter, and added Old Bay to seasoning, as some of the reviewers suggested. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
A great tasting change to pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Yum! My peppers were red and I used masa flour for thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RocketScientist

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I went by the recipe given. It was greasy and almost tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was a good dish and it was very easy. 40 min is definitely too long to simmer... I had three chops and simmered for about 20 minutes and that was plenty. The green peppers were a little too soft so next time I may wait to add those until a little later. The browning sauce was not needed and I seasoned the pork with garlic salt and johnny's seasoning. Yummy Yummy. Served with a baked potato and a salad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States