Green Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This was great with a little tweaks, i sauteed the onions and green peppers in butter, i also added fresh garlic and red peppers (sauteed all together) I seasoned the pork chops with my favorite seasons, it was great!! It is even better as left overs, oh and the browning sauce is not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2006
Really good and easy to make!! Added mushrooms for some extra flavour with the green peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy
Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2005
This recipe was very bland at best. You need to add more flavor to the gravy such as pepper, garlic salt etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2005
Very easy to make and extremely delicious. My family loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2005
very tasty and definetly a pleaser . I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
Very Good...I took the advise of the others and my whole family enjoyed it. I will keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Put in a search for "pork chops, onion, and green pepper" because that is pretty much what my cupboard had left in it this afternoon and I was in a lazy mood so a trip to the supermarket wasn't on the radar. I'm glad this recipe came up! I did follow the recommendations of a few of the other cooks and added the extra seasonings both to season the chops and the gravy, as well as using butter to saute the onions. I thought it was alright though my husband really liked it so I'll put it in the keeper file. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
Excellent! I have made this dish 3 times and will make it many more times. The sauce is so delicious that I always serve it with mashed potatoes to take full advantage of the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This was very good. For those people who are looking for "spicy" dish.. this is not for them. I did make some changes as suggested by another reviewer, DavidRayBob. I sprinkled the pork chops with salt, pepper and Old Bay Seasoning to liven them up after reading other reviews. I also sauteed the onions in butter with some garlic instead of oil. I also added some garlic and Old Bay Seasoning to the gravy before serving. I served it with the "Yummy Potatoes" recipe from this site. It was soooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2005
There wasn't really enough flavor with this particular recipe. I don't think the Green Peppers were enough to really give the pork chops that kick we were looking for. The pork chops were moist however from cooking in that much water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States