Green Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
Very tasty pork chops. I used green peppers and sweet yellow peppers. YUM ! I didn't have browning sauce but it tasted great without it !! I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Pratt
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
wonderful recipe. i made this almost exactly as written. i did use orange pepper instead of green. and because we are south beach dieters i omitted the browning sauce and flour. when the 40 min cook time was done i just drained off excess liquid and put it back on the burner to cook off any moisture. it was wonderful, full of flavor and tender. we could cut it with a fork. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
This is a nice mild dish. Because I can never make smooth gravy, I shook my pork in flour instead of adding it at the end. This was great with garlic mashed potatoes. The flavors really blended nicely. I disagree with other reviewers who said not to cook the peppers the whole time. The point is for the peppers to soften & flavor the sauce. If you want crunchy peppers & onions, make fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
The peppers went really well with the pork chops. I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Big Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I found this bland and boring. There was little flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Nottinghamshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
I LOVED this recipe, but I made one change. I had no browning sauce the first time I made it so I decided to use soy sauce instead...gave it a whole different taste...very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Nice dish. removed onions from recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
I like this recipe, but it certainly needs some tweeking or the gravy is too bland. I found that garlic or even low sodium chicken Herbox helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
I took the advice of several on here and spiced up the chops before I cooked them. I used a frozen package of red, yellow and green peppers as well as onion. It was all served over egg noodles. I attempted to doctor the sauce with some spices I had on hand, but the whole dish is lacking something, I just can't figure out what. It was still very good and the pork chops were so tender you could cut them with a fork. I sauteed the onions in some garlic and butter at the suggestion of others. All in all, I would try this again if I had everything on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRIDGET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seekonk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
This was very good. I had some clumping when I used the flour dont know if I did that part wrong or what. But all was good in the end.I added red peppers also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States