Green Pepper Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Well, I thought I knew what I was doing in the kitchen by my age but I must have made an error with this recipe. I had beef broth on hand and used it instead of water. I had never heard of adding flour to water before but tried it and got what I expected - yucky, little dumplings that would not coalesce. The pork chops were overcooked even though I took them out in half the time in the directions. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
A great dish I added cilantro to my sauteed onions and seared the pork chops in it before continuing to cook them in the oven. With the pepper gravy I had to add a little salt it was slightly sweet because of the browning sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Could be a very tastey dish, but it does seem to be missing something...still good though Maureen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I agree it still needed something?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
It is delicious! I did sauté the onion and green pepper with butter, and added Old Bay to seasoning, as some of the reviewers suggested. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
A great tasting change to pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Yum! My peppers were red and I used masa flour for thickening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RocketScientist

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I went by the recipe given. It was greasy and almost tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This was a good dish and it was very easy. 40 min is definitely too long to simmer... I had three chops and simmered for about 20 minutes and that was plenty. The green peppers were a little too soft so next time I may wait to add those until a little later. The browning sauce was not needed and I seasoned the pork with garlic salt and johnny's seasoning. Yummy Yummy. Served with a baked potato and a salad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
My family loved this recipe and the only thing I did different was to saute the onions and the greenpeppers together along with 3 cloves of garlic. I also omitted the browning sauce because I didn't have any and it tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States