Green Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Thanks for sharing this recipe! I used bacon mayo and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I tried this recipe for a potluck dish and doubled it. It was a big hit at the gathering and I had just a little left over for dinner the next day. I followed the recipe to the T except I used grape tomatoes instead of Roma (we don't always have a large selection of produce in Hawaii) I can't think of anything different to do with this recipe but I'll definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
This salad might be okay with fresh peas. I thought the mayonnaise dressing was a bit plain, so I added a squeeze of fresh lemon and some brown sugar, as found in another recipe here. It was okay, but I probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Photo by perry
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Tasty although next time I might add bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Very good. I added red and orange bell peppers and celery. I subbed relish for the sweet pickles. I'll make this again for sure. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I added finely chopped celery instead of water chestnuts and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Great salad.The people at our table loved it and that's what counts. The crunchy chestnuts made it special.I ate some leftover salad the next day after it had a chance to blend and it was even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Great combinaton of pantry ingrediants and quick assembly. Very tasty. I used bell peppers instead of tomatoes and added a bit of salt and lemon zest
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I actually loved this combination. However, I will say, that I modified, only because of what I had. One, my Romas were rather large, so 3 equaled 6 easily. And when I thought I had sweet pickles on hand...I didn't and had no choice but to grab for the relish, I measured out 2 TBSPs of Sweet Pickle Relish to start with and added one more after tasting it. The lightness of this dish was really well balanced and wasn't at all heavy weighted with the cheese in the "normal" Pea Salads. I will totally make again because I was double and triple dipping my spoon in and munching while making Easter dinner. Thanks...I truely enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Excellent side dish, quick and easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States