Green Onion Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
We use ham and they are very good my youngest ask for them every holiday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
These are great with just about any type of deli meat or other thin-sliced meat. I've also tried substituting the Italian marinated vegetables that come in a jar for the onion and that was great too. I have not tried this yet, but I think they would also be really tasty with a slice of deli cheese in between the meat and the cream cheese. I'll report back later and let you know how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
These were SO good! They reminded me of the cheese ball my Grandmother used to make at holidays but without the need for crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendyb1993

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I make this same recipe with ham slices, but find the onion is too strong for me. So I chop in very fine and mix with the cream cheese and spread it that way... easier to eat as well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Schoeb Boersma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These are great, I make them with corned beef or ham. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
The guys loved them! Definitely need to be an onion lover for these - I am and still was a little too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNAmber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I add dry ranch dressing mix to my cream cheese, YUMMY. I used boiled ham slices, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
We have done these many ways - our favorite is to use the Hormel dried beef in a jar - very salty - but the meat doesn't tear as easily. We love the onion (women as well as men)! These are easy and quick and Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I make something similar every year. I call it my onion cheeseball. Its quick and easy. just take all the ingrediants listed here, chop, mix and form into a ball. wrap in plastic wrap and refridgerate for an hour. place in a bowl or in a plate with crackers or pita chips... YUMM-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I use packaged ham slices cut in half or 4 strips, depending on the size of ham and I mix the cream cheese with a ranch dressing mix. I have to double up the recipe for our family always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Linden, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States