Green Onion Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I wanted to use up some of my green onions. After being recommended to try this by pomplemousse, I decided this would be great to take for myself to my daughter's end of school year picnic. The night prior, I had the munchies and decided to make a few. They were great! Short, simple, and made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
A "guy" appetizer. They loved it. Women didn't touch it. A great recipe idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
A home run! Guys and girls alike. I used roast beef but I'll probably use corned beef next time - the black "rind" of the roast beef has a tendency to get stuck in your teeth. Not what you want to think about at a party! I'll also cut the rolls a little smaller. They turned out a tad more than a mouthful somehow. Not bad for my first appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UALMEIDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Encinitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2008
These are wonderful, but I also make them with dill pickle spears. YUM YUM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgerton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
These have been in our family for a long time. We do them for every occasion! I make them using the dried beef that comes in a jar and use the vegetable flavored cream cheese or onion and chive cream cheese. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
These are always a hit with men and women. Try using spreadable flavored cream cheese in a tub, add garlic powder, salt and pepper. Spread on pastrami and roll around the onion. It's not supposed to be a one bite appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I tried this dish several years ago at a party and I loved then ever since. If you don't make your own corned beef, use Boars Head corned beef slices to even out the spice of the green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Beasley

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
My sis-in-law has been making these with ham slices for family gatherings for years, and it is enjoyed by all the family members. Actually, she even has made them using pickle slices/spears as the center and, surprisingly, they were delish. Sweet, dill, it doesn't matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I have been making a similar one for years and we all love them. I use dried beef instead of the corned beef. The jarred dried beef is just the right size. I spread the Philly cream cheese onto the piece of dried beef and then wrap it around the onion. They do take some time, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Harpers Ferry, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I too have been making this recipe for years. Sometimes I use boiled ham or salami or any other cold meat which is sliced thick enough to be firm. I was making this before flavored cream cheese so I would flavor my own. I now use flavored cream cheese. What I have done differently is to take the rolled product as given in the recipe and slice it into about 1/2 to 3/4 inch slices. Serve with toothpicks and this is truly a one bite appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States