Green Onion Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2003
These were delicious. One thing I did change tho was to use deli ham slices and to spread the cream cheese onto the ham and roll the onion up in the ham and slice it into 1" pieces, placing the slices on a Ritz Cracker. Much more manageable for a one bite appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
My husbands family eats this every year at Christmas. The Men LOVE IT! The women don't care either way. I've trid them and they taste good but we always use the extra from our cheese ball for the cream cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
These are a great appetizer. However I used salami and deli pepperoni on mine. Try it, is is wonderful like that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
A "guy" appetizer. They loved it. Women didn't touch it. A great recipe idea
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
I have made these for years and LOVE them. Including me, all the women in my family go crazy over these!! I like to use thin cut deli ham when I make them. I have taken them to many parties and they are just really great LOOKING as well. I cut the greens of the onions long so that it sticks out about 2 inches from the ham roll, this looks great!! You do have to like onion to eat them, so if you don't or the women in your family dont, you can also use canned asparagus instead of the onion, or you can use dill pickles. Either way they are to die for~~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRAZYKEL028

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I have been making a similar one for years and we all love them. I use dried beef instead of the corned beef. The jarred dried beef is just the right size. I spread the Philly cream cheese onto the piece of dried beef and then wrap it around the onion. They do take some time, but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Harpers Ferry, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I wanted to use up some of my green onions. After being recommended to try this by pomplemousse, I decided this would be great to take for myself to my daughter's end of school year picnic. The night prior, I had the munchies and decided to make a few. They were great! Short, simple, and made as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
These are always a hit with men and women. Try using spreadable flavored cream cheese in a tub, add garlic powder, salt and pepper. Spread on pastrami and roll around the onion. It's not supposed to be a one bite appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I make something similar every year. I call it my onion cheeseball. Its quick and easy. just take all the ingrediants listed here, chop, mix and form into a ball. wrap in plastic wrap and refridgerate for an hour. place in a bowl or in a plate with crackers or pita chips... YUMM-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
These are great, I make them with corned beef or ham. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Kelsey's Favorite Stuffed Green Peppers

Peppers stuffed with rice, sauce, and seasoned beef and topped with cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States