Green Onion Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
So easy and so good. Thank you, Bobby Flay, for sharing this appealing-to-all recipe. It makes just enough for a small crowd. Amazing how such simple ingredients can come together so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This is pretty good and not difficult to make. Used tiny red potatoes that I cut in quarters for a pretty presentation. Would use less mayo and add some mustard nest time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is the first time I've bothered to review a recipe. Turned out perfect! Everyone loved it, even my daughter who doesn't like potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Dice
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This is the first recipe I have found which made my husband exclaim about how good it was on the first bite!! We both spent the next day at work looking forward to coming home to the leftovers!! Delicious!! I did add 1 more tablespoon of vinegar since I like mine a little tangier and used apple cider vinegar since I had no white wine vinegar. I could easily see using this dressing on a macaroni salad, as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Dice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Pocahontas, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This is the best ever! So good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
yum!!! I made this for a family cookout and it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley85r

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Loved it! I didn't think it was too spicy at all...I eat a lot spicy food though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aswingle102081

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Great flavor! The only negative side is how salty this came out. I will cut the salt in half next time I make it. Otherwise, no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molly1020819

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmers Branch, Texas, USA
Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LRios
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I found the chopped jalapeno pepper overpowered this dish just a little too much, so I tempered it by adding some diced cucumber, some chopped green olives, about 1/3 green bell pepper chopped, and just a little finely chopped carrot. I also had no fresh cilantro so left that out - I think it would have added a nice flavor and plan to get some before I make this again. The green onion flavor also came through and tasted great. I would make this again with a very small jalapeno, very finely chopped - plus the cilantro, of course. The extra veggies add to it, they do not detract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States