Green Onion-Parmesan Mornay Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was easy and just incredible! Served it over medium shell pasta with grilled salmon and broccoli. It was so good, everyone coated the whole meal with this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Delicious as is! I added pasta and it was a very elegant side dish served with chicken. Will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Wow, this was great. I stuffed some mushrooms with wild and white rice, onions, garlic and parsley, added a little of this sauce to the mixture. I stuffed the mushrooms and placed in a cassarole dish and poured the remaining sauce over them and topped with some more swiss and parm cheese. Baked at 350 for about 25 min.....yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefLes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Made this sauce yesterday. I didn't think I would like it because I don't like swiss cheese, but my hubby does. We both LOVED this sause. I followed the recipe exactly. Will make again often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 21, 2007
This is the best mornay Sauce I've ever eaten! I tried it over chicken cordon bleu as suggested and it was awesome! Even the kids loved it. I also tried it on fresh string beans. I will be making this very easy but tasty cheese sauce many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I am always cooking the same thing everything night. So when I tried this recipe to spice up my chicken, my family was so excited!! This sauce is delicious! I made it with chicken and even tried it with hamburgers. On an evening with my friends, I made it as a dipping sauce with vegetables. What a hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
This Mornay sauce is the best.... My sister-in-law made this and added shrimp and mushrooms, WOW!!! We had it over steak. I'm putting this one away to use all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
My husband made this and it is the best I have ever eaten. He made the Chicken and Cheese Stuffed Jumbo Shells from this site and used this sauce to bake instead of the tomato called for in that recipe. I cannot express how rich and cheesy they were--I crave this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janee'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was Sooooooo good. I made it with mushroom filled ravioli. I did'nt have parsely so I left that out. I also thought it was a little bit to much green onion so I cut that to half. It was great! My husband and I went on a date a few years back (a very fancy expensive resturant)and had something very close to this. We loved it so much. Thanks for helping me re-create that special day. Next time i think i will try toasting the ravioli then pour the sauce over that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheeks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
FANTASTIC!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Green Sauce

Watch Chef John make a classic raw green sauce for grilled meats.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States