Green Onion-Parmesan Mornay Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I'm that girl that has to follow a recipe exactly. I made this tonite for the chicken cordon bleu I bought fresh, pre-assembled, from the market. So, so good. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pipster

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
This recipe taste awesome !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Haven't tried this yet. But sounds good. I just found a great KY Hot Brown bake I'd like to try this with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Just made this evening ... delish! Hubby says I should rate it a 6, but since only a 5 is available ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbies-girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I've made this recipe twice and am always surprised by how delicious it is. Nothing more to add!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This is a pretty good recipe that I make with homemade chicken cordon bleu. I omit the green onions and also give it a good sized splash of dry white wine because we like the depth of flavor it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMINMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palos Hills, Illinois, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Delicious as is! I added pasta and it was a very elegant side dish served with chicken. Will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 80sGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
I never even knew what mornay sauce was until I stumbled across this recipe. I'm not a big fan of swiss cheese, but it sounded like it would go perfectly with the veal chops I was going to cook, and my suspicions were correct. I followed everything in this recipe, and my sauce came out a bit too thick and grainy, but no one made any complaints. I think I may end up cutting the Parmesan down to 3oz next time, as I suspect that the Parm is my culprit for the grainy texture because I may have been a bit over 4oz. I ended up adding about 1/3 cup of milk to try and thin the sauce out a bit, but with all that cheese it would have taken more to get it the consistency I wanted. I even cooked the roux longer to ensure it wouldn't thicken the sauce to a molasses like consistency with all that cheese, but no luck. It may sound like complaints, but I have nothing to really judge my sauce off of, as I don't often eat french cuisine. Despite this batches shortcomings, I'll be using this sauce again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Made this sauce yesterday. I didn't think I would like it because I don't like swiss cheese, but my hubby does. We both LOVED this sause. I followed the recipe exactly. Will make again often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
This was easy and just incredible! Served it over medium shell pasta with grilled salmon and broccoli. It was so good, everyone coated the whole meal with this sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Green Sauce

Watch Chef John make a classic raw green sauce for grilled meats.

Tomato-Cream Sauce for Pasta

See how to make a quick, creamy, rave-worthy tomato sauce.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States