Green Onion Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
I LOVED this simple recipe! So much so I was scraping the bowl with my finger once the chips had gotten the last of it! Yum! I'll be making this to impress guests in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by phllyfn2
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
i have made this so many times that i felt compelled to leave a review. while i thought it was okay the way it was written, i am sorry but i had to tweak it a bit. i usually double the green onions and garlic for an extra kick. instead of mayo i use a bar of softened cream cheese along with the sour cream (and since i double the other stuff, low fat sc/cc can be used and nobody will realize.) with the cream cheese it gets a firmer consistency than the mayo which is what i like. overall i am still happy for finding this recipe, so thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Delicious! Thank you - used greek yogurt and light mayonnaise and 2 cloves of garlic and a dash of tabasco...yummy with veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
SO GOOD! I slightly altered this recipe since here in Spain we haven't got sour cream, so i substituted plain yogurt. Then to suit my own tastes I put half cup mayo and half cup cream cheese. If you use yogurt BEWARE! If you blend all the ingredients together you will get a soupy mess, so the trick is to chop the onion and garlic very finely (pref. in a blender) and then stir that into the cream cheese and mayo mix. Last but not least, fold in the yogurt. I also added a little garlic salt for some extra kick and the end result was DIVINE if you are an onion lover. My version is definitely not kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
Even though I didn't use fresh parsley it was a great dip. My 8 yr old loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
awesome, easy and have everything on hand...a hit with everyone..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATTIMOM2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I have made this twice now. The only drawback is that it gets a little too thin being processed. It has gotten rave reviews though both times and I have gotten recipe requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was a big hit with my Bible study group. It has a nice onion flavor while still light and "herby", very fresh-tasting. Also a very pleasant pale green color. I used 1-1/2 tsp dried parsley instead of the fresh, as well as yellow mustard instead of dijon, and it was still lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJPS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
super good with veggies!! And w/ chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEANIE_STENSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
I used 1/2 C. Mayonaise, 1/2 C. Miracle Whip, and 1 C. Sour Cream. Doubled the minced garlic and added a couple tablespoons of pimentos. Left out the dijon mustard and parsley. I put closer to a cup of chopped green onion. I made this dip just for me because I love green onions, however,even my 1 and 4 year old would not stop eating it. Super easy and fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States