Green Onion Dip I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This dip is delicious and addictive! I would've followed the recipe as written but I didn't have all the ingredients so I used what I had. I didn't use parsley and I used dry mustard powder and garlic powder. I also doubled the amount of green onions and I used the white and green parts. I didn't use a food processor because you just don't need to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daddysgrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
AWESOME! Couldn't ask for anything better!! Followed the recipe exactly. What's not to love?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Fantastic and really easy since I just put all of the ingredients in the food processor and blended it up! I made this a few days in advance and took it to my sisters Bridal Shower/Bachlorette Party. It was a huge hit with veggies, crackers and pita chips! Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Very tasty and easy dip. I followed the recipe except I only had cilantro instead of parsley and I just chopped and mixed the ingredients instead of processing them. The only problem is, it was so good I ate too much of it and felt alttle guilty afterwards! I might try with lower fat sour cream/mayonaise next time just to keep the calories down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Wow! This is addicting. Everyone who tried it loved it. Great with crackers, chips and veggies. I would even try this as a spread for a sandwich. It's that good. And a great way to use items from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelley Severin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
ok..needs to set overnight...not what i was wanting in a dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
My very picky husband said this was the best dip he's ever tasted. I agree- and can't wait to make it for my next office party. We tried it with tortilla chips, wheat crackers, and french bread- all very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel's Page

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
I thought this was a yummy and easy dip- did leave the mustard out and used garlic powder. I try to avoid processed foods so this was perfect for a take along to a football party. Unfortunately my husband preferred the packet mix from the grocery store- oh well. I will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
The base of this dip is really good. I made it the following way and liked it better. I don't measure things as a general rule, so the amounts are approximate. 3/4 light sour cream 1/2 c mayo 1 c green onion 3 Tbsp hot Horseradish 1 Tbsp Garlic Salt 1/2 Tbsp Onion Powder 1/2 Tbsp Mustard Powder pinch of salt 1 Tbsp dried parsley I did not puree it all together but just mixed the ingredients up and cut the onion very thin. I served it with pretzels and cucumber slices, then used it on leftover chuck roast the next day. Very tastey- VERY "oniony" (if that's a word) when made this way but that's how I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon Comiskey-Hill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I followed suggestions from other reviewers and doubled the garlic and green onions, and also used sour cream instead of mayo, and I did NOT like the dip, even after it sat in the fridge overnight. The “kick” was too overpowering. I bought the “Hidden Valley Ranch Garden Green Onion Dip” instead to mix with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Blooming Onion and Dipping Sauce

This crispy, batter-fried onion with zesty dipping sauce gets the party going.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States