Green Onion Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Great recipe! Protip: Use bacon grease in place of vegetable oil to make this dish super delicious! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I love this recipe! It is so easy and inexpensive and there are never leftovers because everyone gobbles them up! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brattleboro, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
So easy to make and delicious. I will make these again. The kids liked helping to make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly except I made large pancakes instead of 16 small ones. The salt is just enough to bring out the green onion. I don't serve mine with any sauce. I like them slightly crispy just the way they are. I pan fried them in my cast iron too. It's important to roll the dough into cigars or spirals. This is what makes layers within the pancakes and creates a tender texture. This is terrible as leftovers, so you'd better hurry up and eat them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
These were solid, but not exceptional. If I make them again, I will alter the recipe for a little different flavor - perhaps sauteeing the onions first for a sweeter taste, and adding a little salt to the dough to bring out the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I have never heard of these before, the recipe caught my attention the other day and since, I could not get it out of my head. I followed this recipe and the instructions, ...easy and DELISH! Just my husband and I enjoying them today but you can bet I will make them to impress company soon. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Followed the recipe to the letter. I thought these were very tasty. Kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I bought these frozen about 2 weeks ago in my local asian store. I had never tried them before but they looked good. I liked the taste of them so much that I came here looking for a recipe. Let me just say YUUUUUM. These are excellent and taste better than the ones I bought. I have made these twice now and I cant seem to get enough. I eat them with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Photo by sopenia
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Great salty snack. Could use to replace plain flour tortillas in so many dishes too. After rolling it into a cigar shape, I didn´t roll it to look like a circle but rather like a tight spiral; worked out great. I used just enough oil to coat the pan for frying, otherwise it´ll be too greasy for me. Wipe the pan with a dry paper towel to get rid of any burnt flour left behind before frying the next one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sopenia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Delicious and unusal... my boyfriend and I loved these! Made them for some guests too and they were a hit. First time I followed recipe exact... second time I added much more salt and pepper than recipe calls for, and more onion, and a dash of onion powder and garlic powder. Gave it a little more flavor. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Shimberg

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

How to Make Crispy Onion Rings

Watch Chef John make the crispiest onion rings ever!

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States