Green Olive Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
A really wonderful recipe! Its was so easy to make, and it was spectacular! I omitted the mushrooms and added garlic... delicious! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2001
yes! Yes! This is delicious. I left out the bell pepper and mushrooms and we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2001
Great-tasting one-dish chicken recipe! I cut way back on the salt (did you REALLY mean 1 tablespoon, or is that a typo?), used fresh tomatoes instead of canned, & added another half cup of water to help cook the rice. My husband and I both loved it - I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2002
This was so easy & yummy. I used 1 Tbl of Olive Oil instead of butter, chicken broth instead of water & the spicy green olives from the olive bar at the grocery store. It was spicy & yummy. My boyfriend told me we should have this at least once a week! And it took almost no effort and even less if you use frozen choppen onion & green pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!! I served it on top of penne pasta (no rice and of course less water then) and it was fabulous! My husband even liked it and he is a plain old red meat and potatoes kind of guy. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2001
YUMMY! An olive lovers favorite. When finished it resembles a paella type meal - it tastes nothing like paella but looks like it. Very different but wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
Nearly fool-proof. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
My BF loves olives but I'm not too fond of them. However, I loved this dish! This was so quick, easy to make, and tastes wonderful. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
this meal was even better with a fried egg on top!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2004
Loved it. I used 2 cups of chicken broth instead of water, I thought with the amount of time it had to simmer the extra liquid would help with the rice and the broth boosted the flavor. It was quick, easy and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken and Rice

See how Chef John makes rich, deeply flavorful arroz con pollo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States