Green Monster Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Mostly taste peanut butter. My 8yr old son loved it till told him it had spinach in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrspitler
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I made this the way it's listed above (which is good) and then I changed a few things which made it great!! I use the following in place of similar items above: Almond milk, Vanilla yogurt and a small apple (instead of a banana). My teenager now asks if she can have one every day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
good easy use of kale. I added a table spoon of sugar to for added sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I've never tried a "green smoothie" before and I loved this. I used unsweetened almond milk and sunflower seed butter because that's what I had. I'd like it a little colder so I think I'll include the ice cubes next time. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Kinda tasteless the first time I had it. Which is not a bad thing cause you aren't tasting spinach. I am going to double the peanut butter next time. Another good way to add sweetness is by using vanilla almond milk rather than non fat milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Just made this recipe and I regret not putting MORE spinach. You can see it, but not taste it! It's amazing! Looking forward to making this more often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This is a yummy little smoothie! I did not have a banana so I used an apple. Worked great. Also added 1 Tbsp of ground flax seed and used unsweetened almond milk. I used plain greek yogurt, which I eat all the time. If you use vanilla yogurt, keep in mind that you're adding a lot of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by Josephine Roeper
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Green Monster Smoothie with spinach and peanut butter. PB completely covers the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This is my go-to green smoothie. I add a scoop of my vanilla protein powder and love it. Sometimes I use frozen pineapple instead of banana. Also can sub almond butter for peanut butter. Super nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I'm just starting my path into healthier eating, so I proceeded with caution. I varied the recipe with 2 tablespoons of peanut butter, organic vanilla flavored soy milk, 1 mint leaf, and about 1/4 of a cup of orange juice. Oh. My.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States