Green Monster Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
When I saw "1 Tbsp Peanut Butter" and "2 Cups Spinach" I was quite skeptical. But just that little bit of peanut butter really does take over the flavor of the smoothie. Delicious! And if you are a parent, this is a GREAT way to sneak some raw roughage into your child's diet. Incidentally, the reviewers who use Vanilla yogurt instead of plain are right, that does enhance the taste a bit. But I tried it both ways, and found both quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
I make this same smoothie every day. Just now saw the recipe on here. If you like PB, you'll love this - and it's packed with nutrients - like a whole meal in one :) If you want to make it even MORE healthy, add some flax seed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CAROLC80
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This tastes like peanut butter mostly. I think next time I will use regular vanilla yogurt instead of greek. It's sweeter and cost less. It does not taste green nor can you feel any spinach in your mouth when you drink it. I don't eat green vegetables and this is a great addition to my diet. Kids will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLC80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malvern, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dover, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I did not care for this recipe...and I like spinach in all its forms. I made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Whisk

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Fabulous! Best smoothie recipe yet with spinach. I needed a healthy drink since I cracked my tooth in half today and can't eat anything until I get to the dentist. It may become my new dessert. I substituted fat-free vanilla yogurt for the plain since that is what I had on hand and I think it added just the right amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
tastes awesome!!! simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Oh my gracious, this is a great smoothie. My kids loved it. I used coconut milk and vanilla yogurt. what an amazing taste it was. We made it our whole dinner. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fillmore, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I use unsweetened almond milk instead of milk and yogurt...this is an addicting breakfast smoothie! Will also try with kale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I've added another T of peanut butter and a scoop of chocolate protein powder. You can also use parsley which has a milder flavour. (My parakeets like the stems, so I have to use up the rest!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
If you like peanut butter you will like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States