Green Monster Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
perfect way to get my nutrients after my wisdom teeth were removed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is a very enjoyable smoothie. I used almond milk and lactose free yogurt.( I'm lactose intolerant), so I sub. where I can. Thanks Arizona Desert Flower for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I loved this. Never thought of putting peanut butter in a green smoothie, but it works really well. I kept to the recipe, except my banana wasn't frozen. Still worked fine. Used Greek yogurt which I'm sure helped thicken it. The amount of peanut butter is just right; it's subtle, but you can definitely tell it's there. Very good smoothie that I'll be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
LOVED IT! Thank you so much, for this recipe. I've been wanting to make a spinach smoothie, just didn't know what would taste good with it. SOOOOO GOOOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacy Hall Elson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Peanut butter is a little strong. I used vanilla yogurt, vanilla protein powder and threw in a handful of frozen strawberries. Next time, no PB or half T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This is really good!! I like peanut butter so I use 2 tablespoons. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I did not care for this recipe...and I like spinach in all its forms. I made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Whisk

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was so delicious! My one year old chugged hers down! I chopped up my banana first and froze it with the spinach. I didn't add ice because I wanted it a little more liquidy for my daughter. Next time I think I'll a little extra peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Disclaimer: I tweaked a touch, only b/c of what I did/not have onhand. I used fresh spinach that I froze just for this recipe, did not have the yogurt, threw in a few strawberries and used Smart Balance pb. I always add cinnamon and vanilla to my smoothies. After blending, I took a spoonful, sampled it, pulled the spoon away to look at it and said (to no one in particular) - "No way...!" This is downright yummy! I was sad when I finished it (though a bit relieved, as I was quite full!) Intended to add protein powder to it, but I couldn't find where hubby put it - will add next time (ie - tomorrow!) for the protein punch. Spinach...who would have ever guessed...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I only gave it 4 stars because I am going to add an additional TBLS of reduced fat peanut butter. It's my first green smoothie. I used kale rather than spinach as I like the flavor better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie

A refreshing smoothie, perfect for breakfast or snack-time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States