Green Monster Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Peanut butter is a little strong. I used vanilla yogurt, vanilla protein powder and threw in a handful of frozen strawberries. Next time, no PB or half T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
This is really good!! I like peanut butter so I use 2 tablespoons. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I did not care for this recipe...and I like spinach in all its forms. I made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Whisk

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This was so delicious! My one year old chugged hers down! I chopped up my banana first and froze it with the spinach. I didn't add ice because I wanted it a little more liquidy for my daughter. Next time I think I'll a little extra peanut butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Disclaimer: I tweaked a touch, only b/c of what I did/not have onhand. I used fresh spinach that I froze just for this recipe, did not have the yogurt, threw in a few strawberries and used Smart Balance pb. I always add cinnamon and vanilla to my smoothies. After blending, I took a spoonful, sampled it, pulled the spoon away to look at it and said (to no one in particular) - "No way...!" This is downright yummy! I was sad when I finished it (though a bit relieved, as I was quite full!) Intended to add protein powder to it, but I couldn't find where hubby put it - will add next time (ie - tomorrow!) for the protein punch. Spinach...who would have ever guessed...?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I only gave it 4 stars because I am going to add an additional TBLS of reduced fat peanut butter. It's my first green smoothie. I used kale rather than spinach as I like the flavor better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was my first green smoothie ever, and it was very tasty! Will be making this a lot! I used vanilla almond milk instead of regular milk since it is what I had on hand. You can improvise this recipe any way you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This was my first official green shake (with spinach) and I loved it! I did, however, make a few changes. Instead of fat-free, I used the better (and healthier) whole milk and whole-milk yogurt, vanilla flavored. I also used "power greens" instead of pure spinach, but the mix is mostly made up of spinach anyway. You can find it at Whole Foods. I was very skeptical, but after the first sip I knew I would be making these as often as possible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justinm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
I've added another T of peanut butter and a scoop of chocolate protein powder. You can also use parsley which has a milder flavour. (My parakeets like the stems, so I have to use up the rest!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
This was fantastic! And the suggestion of also freezing the spinach is a great tip, that though logical, I hadn't thought of. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States