Green Monster Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Surprisingly really good! Didn't expect the PB to over power the spinach but it really does. I use just almond milk though, no yogurt or regular milk, and it still came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Made my own dairy-free changes and this smoothie recipe came out great! I used vanilla soy milk and simply omitted the yogurt. None of the flavors are overwhelmingly strong - there's a slight spinach flavor (despite the very green color) and you can taste the peanut butter even more, but overall, the flavors just come together really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I think that my yogurt brought a strange flavor to this smoothie. It did taste mainly of peanut butter and banana, but it also had a strange sour flavor. I might try it again with different yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Delicious! The peanut butter does mostly mask all the other flavors. My 16 month old son loved it too. I served it in a sippy cup that he couldn't see through, since he is getting pickier about trying new things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
We loved this recipe! My husband and I are trying to eat healthier, but he is not fond of vegetables. He was pleasantly surprised that this tasted so good and was healthy. He can't eat banana's so I substituted it with a pear. I used lite vanilla yogurt since that's what we had. Overall, this was very good and is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
perfect way to get my nutrients after my wisdom teeth were removed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
This is a very enjoyable smoothie. I used almond milk and lactose free yogurt.( I'm lactose intolerant), so I sub. where I can. Thanks Arizona Desert Flower for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I loved this. Never thought of putting peanut butter in a green smoothie, but it works really well. I kept to the recipe, except my banana wasn't frozen. Still worked fine. Used Greek yogurt which I'm sure helped thicken it. The amount of peanut butter is just right; it's subtle, but you can definitely tell it's there. Very good smoothie that I'll be making often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
LOVED IT! Thank you so much, for this recipe. I've been wanting to make a spinach smoothie, just didn't know what would taste good with it. SOOOOO GOOOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Peanut butter is a little strong. I used vanilla yogurt, vanilla protein powder and threw in a handful of frozen strawberries. Next time, no PB or half T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States