Green Monster Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Kinda tasteless the first time I had it. Which is not a bad thing cause you aren't tasting spinach. I am going to double the peanut butter next time. Another good way to add sweetness is by using vanilla almond milk rather than non fat milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Just made this recipe and I regret not putting MORE spinach. You can see it, but not taste it! It's amazing! Looking forward to making this more often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This is a yummy little smoothie! I did not have a banana so I used an apple. Worked great. Also added 1 Tbsp of ground flax seed and used unsweetened almond milk. I used plain greek yogurt, which I eat all the time. If you use vanilla yogurt, keep in mind that you're adding a lot of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Green Monster Smoothie with spinach and peanut butter. PB completely covers the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This is my go-to green smoothie. I add a scoop of my vanilla protein powder and love it. Sometimes I use frozen pineapple instead of banana. Also can sub almond butter for peanut butter. Super nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I'm just starting my path into healthier eating, so I proceeded with caution. I varied the recipe with 2 tablespoons of peanut butter, organic vanilla flavored soy milk, 1 mint leaf, and about 1/4 of a cup of orange juice. Oh. My.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I also like to put 1/4 cup of oats in there, blend them before everything else (to make it powdery), then I add frozen banana, peanut butter, greek yogurt, almond milk, and spinach. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I tasted banana and peanut butter the most. If you want spinach masked then this is the drink for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
My first GREEN smmothie! Very good. I did not have frozen banana but I did enjoy this as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Marion, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Awesome drink! Only way I can do spinach! So filling too, definitely a meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States