Green Grog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
This is so yummy! Be warned--it doesn't taste like there's any alcohol in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
(without alcohol)- kids love the sweet taste (alcohol added) - adults liked it but thought it was a little too sweet. Make sure everything is cold when it is prepared. If anything is added that is warm, it makes the whole punch warm. Chill rum before adding to punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
117 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
This was a huge hit! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
This is excellent! I served this at a Halloween party tonight and everyone kept telling me how much they loved it. Not too sweet, not too much alcohol, just right! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
I made this as a non-alcoholic punch for a carry in and I think it really requires the rum. It was so tart that not many people seemed to like it. I will definitely make this again but WITH rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
This is a great party drink - for either Halloween or Christmas. I placed it in a black cauldron for our Halloween party, it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
This is deee-licious and oh so easy to make. I got rave reviews when I took it to a Halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2003
This punch was absolutely delicious I used lemon/lime Rum and refrigerated it along with the 7up. The punch was the hit of the party. Great for Christmas or anytime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
For my party, I cut this recipe in half. I was serving three other types of beverages. Apparently, I should have tripled this recipe. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Very tasty! I made this for a Halloween party with coconut rum and everyone loved it. Unfortunately, it is VERY sweet and I got a stomach ache after one glass. Next time I might dilute it with some water. Still yummy though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States