Green Grog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I made this for St Patty's & it was a hit! I used gold rum and no one could even taste the alcohol, myself included. I will definately use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I didn't chill my rum, and everything stayed cold. I love how tangy this drink is! I won't just be making this around Halloween - it's far too good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
We loved this recipe. We used Lemon Citron Vodka instead of the rum and it was a big hit. For Thanksgiving, I changed the frozen limeade to 2 cans frozen Cranberry Juice. Instead of the Lime Sherbet, I used Berry, Berry Sherbet and I also switched out the Lemon-Lime soda for 2 2-litter bottles of Squirt and finally, I used 2 bottles of Lemon Citron Vodka. It is so great, everyone will love it....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Was really sweet, but had a nice lime kick to it. Was awesome for our halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Harper
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
It was a little sweet so I added more soda. I also added a little dry ice for effect. It turned out to be a great halloween drink - everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI2573

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Everyone at my party loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicki
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This punch was a hit! We added a "bloody hand" made from by freezing latex-free glove full of water and red food-coloring, and a green glowstick in the bottom of the bowl to give a spooky glow. We halved the recipe, afraid that it would not be popular with our group of beer-drinkers, but the bowl was empty within half an hour! Next year we'll probably double the recipe rather than halving it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
My wife only took three drinks, but my son enjoyed it. One needs to have a little bit of a sense of humor to serve a green drink. It was fun for Halloween night. It's a little tart, but I would definitely prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Delicious! Will send you into a diabetic coma it is so sweet. Is more of a dessert drink b/c of all the sugar. I reccomend using diet soda and sugar free juice. Substituting pineapple concentrate for lemonade is delicious. If you're big drinker, you'll need more rum...can't taste it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This was good, I also made two versions -one with alcohol for adults and one without for kids and non drinkers, both were almost completely gone by the end of the night. I didn't LOVE it, but it was good and everyone seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States