Green Grog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
It was a little sweet so I added more soda. I also added a little dry ice for effect. It turned out to be a great halloween drink - everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI2573

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Everyone at my party loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicki
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This punch was a hit! We added a "bloody hand" made from by freezing latex-free glove full of water and red food-coloring, and a green glowstick in the bottom of the bowl to give a spooky glow. We halved the recipe, afraid that it would not be popular with our group of beer-drinkers, but the bowl was empty within half an hour! Next year we'll probably double the recipe rather than halving it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Satellite Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
My wife only took three drinks, but my son enjoyed it. One needs to have a little bit of a sense of humor to serve a green drink. It was fun for Halloween night. It's a little tart, but I would definitely prepare it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Delicious! Will send you into a diabetic coma it is so sweet. Is more of a dessert drink b/c of all the sugar. I reccomend using diet soda and sugar free juice. Substituting pineapple concentrate for lemonade is delicious. If you're big drinker, you'll need more rum...can't taste it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This was good, I also made two versions -one with alcohol for adults and one without for kids and non drinkers, both were almost completely gone by the end of the night. I didn't LOVE it, but it was good and everyone seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Super yum! Would make it again-would be great for St Patty's Day my friends said!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
I made this for a halloween party at work without the rum, and everyone said it was really good! I imagine it would be even better with some limon rum...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLYSKIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shoreview, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
OMG.... this was an amazing drink. Everyone at a halloween party that I went to loved this so much. Not to sweet, not too sour, not to strong. JUST RIGHT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oxford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Holy cow! This was amazingly good. It was absolutely devoured (can you devour a beverage?) at my Halloween party. I made the recipe half at a time (as that was all that would fit into my punch bowl), but a big plus of this is that's very easy to halve. I added some lemoncello for an extra lemony kick and it was delicious. I wish I had more opportunities to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SemantiTheft

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States