Green Grog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
I just made this today for St. Patty's Day. It was a hit. Everyone told me to save this recipe for our next get together. It definitly packs a punch without a strong taste from the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn84

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was very, very good, and fun for St. Patty's Day. It looked nice in stemmed chilled glasses, with green straws and stir sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
My husband really liked it. After the first taste, I told him there was alcohol in it, and he didn't believe me. By the second glass he was tipsy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Velez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I used Cruzan Rum as it's the best on the market. Far superior to Bacardi and Malibu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Fun recipe for a Halloween Party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was great! Huge hit at our halloween party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
This is a staple of our annual Halloween party. Add dry ice and it is smokin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I wasn't a huge fan, but it was a hit out our Halloween party - everyone else seemed to like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Yum! Be careful with this one. It's more alcoholic than it tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
sooo simple and sooo delicious. i'm not a fan of alcoholic drinks that taste alcoholic and this absolutely fits that bill! delish. thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missi.spirito

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranesville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States