Green Grog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I omitted the rum and served these to the kids for a ghostly dinner theme. They absolutely loved it and ask for it at least every other night now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was huge hit at our Halloween party. We left the rum out as there were kids there, but had a bottle of rum around that the adults could add. I floated a red colored ice hand and added some gummy worms as well as placed the bowl of punch inside a bigger bowl with dry ice. It was a perfect witch's brew! The kids all thought it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This went over very well at our Halloween party! Fun drink and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bberte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Wow, this was surely a HUGE hit at our Halloween Party!! Everyone loved the taste, they just couldn't taste the alcohol, which turned out to be even more fun...just watch it! Would have loved to have had some dry ice for effect, but good as is! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Wonderful punch. I put in over a liter of rum and you could barely taste the alcohol. Very dangerous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This was the hit of our Halloween party! Everyone was going back for more! Be careful...this drink can sneak up on you really fast...and I didn't use all of the rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Great for Halloween parties. Pretty good, but be careful, it goes down fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
made this for st. patty's day. awesome, but add a little more rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This was a bit on the sweet side and would make for a nice summer by the pool drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
this was really good! the only reason i didn't give it 5 stars is because we regularly make the 'sangria, sangria!' recipe for all our parties (and we do host quite a few;) and it's just hard to beat. overall, take the advice of the other reviewers and add at least 1/2 more rum than noted in recipe. otherwise, this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitty2898
Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States