Green Grog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I've been making this for several years now for Halloween, calling it Ghoul-ade, and it always disappears. I typically use Ginger Ale instead of the soda to cut the sweetness and add a little vodka in addition to the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SASSYCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This is my favorite Drink ever.. If you like Margarita's, You will love this drink !! I made it for New Years, and I had tons of raves all night.. Everyone loved it and it went Sooo fast, I only got two glasses !! It also packs a nice punch ! LOVE IT !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was the best drink I have ever had I will make this again for sure the only thing I did different was no alcohol in this (Because I have kids) I also added more 7 up so it was not so sour but I loved it so much Everyone at the house loved it so much I also put lemons in it to make it sour enough for it to have a sour and sweet taste.I love this I think it was the best summer drink I have ever had in my hole life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dchavar2

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Yum! I followed the recipe exactly and it was definitely the hit of the St. Patrick's Day party -- and we had lots of other drinks to choose from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made this last night for Bunko and it was a huge hit! I had a St. Patty's Day theme so I renamed it the "manky leprechaun!" It is very dangerous so go slow. One thing I did change......I didn't have plain rum on hand so I used Coconut flavored rum and it was DELICIOUS! Something about the lime and the coconut together, mmmmmm! It's now one of my favorite drinks. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
this is delicious for st pat's or halloween. i cut the recipe in half and eliminate the lime sherbet for ease and fewer calories. watch out, you can't taste the alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oh! cooking mama!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I omitted the rum and served these to the kids for a ghostly dinner theme. They absolutely loved it and ask for it at least every other night now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
This was huge hit at our Halloween party. We left the rum out as there were kids there, but had a bottle of rum around that the adults could add. I floated a red colored ice hand and added some gummy worms as well as placed the bowl of punch inside a bigger bowl with dry ice. It was a perfect witch's brew! The kids all thought it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
This went over very well at our Halloween party! Fun drink and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bberte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Wow, this was surely a HUGE hit at our Halloween Party!! Everyone loved the taste, they just couldn't taste the alcohol, which turned out to be even more fun...just watch it! Would have loved to have had some dry ice for effect, but good as is! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeatherFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orrville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States