Green Grog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Fabulous! Used lemon sherbet instead since that's what I found at the store, but it was still frothy and halloween-y. I also substituted lemon-lime flavored seltzer water so I wouldn't be too sweet. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Easy & delicious. We didn't make enough for our Halloween party and had to run out for more supplies. The kids loved it and the adults added rhum or tequila for a delicious cocktail. The frothy green look was also great for Halloween in the punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I made this for a Halloween party. It was a huge hit! Everyone who tried it loved it. Many suggested it would be a great St. Patricks or summer drink too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is very good but very sweet. Cut recipe in 1/2 and it filled 2 pitchers. Loved the tip to add Malibu Rum...the coconut and lime is a great combo. The sherbert and zprite make it nice and frothy. I added florescent green dye to add to the already potion like quality of this fun drink. Kids loved it! Will try again with just lemonade or maybe diet pop as it was a bit too sweet for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
I've been making this for several years now for Halloween, calling it Ghoul-ade, and it always disappears. I typically use Ginger Ale instead of the soda to cut the sweetness and add a little vodka in addition to the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SASSYCOOK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This is my favorite Drink ever.. If you like Margarita's, You will love this drink !! I made it for New Years, and I had tons of raves all night.. Everyone loved it and it went Sooo fast, I only got two glasses !! It also packs a nice punch ! LOVE IT !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This was the best drink I have ever had I will make this again for sure the only thing I did different was no alcohol in this (Because I have kids) I also added more 7 up so it was not so sour but I loved it so much Everyone at the house loved it so much I also put lemons in it to make it sour enough for it to have a sour and sweet taste.I love this I think it was the best summer drink I have ever had in my hole life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dchavar2

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Yum! I followed the recipe exactly and it was definitely the hit of the St. Patrick's Day party -- and we had lots of other drinks to choose from!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I made this last night for Bunko and it was a huge hit! I had a St. Patty's Day theme so I renamed it the "manky leprechaun!" It is very dangerous so go slow. One thing I did change......I didn't have plain rum on hand so I used Coconut flavored rum and it was DELICIOUS! Something about the lime and the coconut together, mmmmmm! It's now one of my favorite drinks. Not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
this is delicious for st pat's or halloween. i cut the recipe in half and eliminate the lime sherbet for ease and fewer calories. watch out, you can't taste the alcohol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oh! cooking mama!

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States