Green Grog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
tasted good, but not a big hit at the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
It was delish! my only suggestion is to double the liquor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! then it will be 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LO

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Pretty tasty. :) Served at a Halloween. Left the alcohol out so the kids could have some. The adults just added rum & vodka to their taste. Would recommend serving over ice, to keep it chilled and to water it down a little bit. The citrus flavor is pretty strong. I also added some green food coloring for effect. Made in 1/4 recipe batches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Made this for our Halloween party. It was a HUGE hit! The first bowl didn't even last an hour and we had to get more supplies to make another batch! I will DEFINITELY be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was pretty good. Pretty sweet as I didn't add the bottle of rum (pregnant wife) :) I would like to try it with rum though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This is a fantastic punch, it has a very nice sweet and sour combo going on. I made this last night for halloween, but I divided the recipe in half and made one with rum and one without. Both were completely gone by the end of the evening. Be warned, the one with rum didn't really taste like it had any rum in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I was worried this would be too sweet but it was really very delicious! Perfect with the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was very good. but next time I will not add so much limeade. it was a bit too sweet! My guests were only able to drink a few glasses! I also added a splash or two of tequilla :) I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Took this to a party tonight...everyone agreed that it was delicious but way too sweet. Almost everyone took one glass but not another - needs something to cut the sweetness...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was yummy! So easy to put together and fun-looking! Everyone who tried it loved it and all the reviewers are right - you can't taste the rum at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States