Green Grog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was pretty good. Pretty sweet as I didn't add the bottle of rum (pregnant wife) :) I would like to try it with rum though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This is a fantastic punch, it has a very nice sweet and sour combo going on. I made this last night for halloween, but I divided the recipe in half and made one with rum and one without. Both were completely gone by the end of the evening. Be warned, the one with rum didn't really taste like it had any rum in it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I was worried this would be too sweet but it was really very delicious! Perfect with the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was very good. but next time I will not add so much limeade. it was a bit too sweet! My guests were only able to drink a few glasses! I also added a splash or two of tequilla :) I will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Took this to a party tonight...everyone agreed that it was delicious but way too sweet. Almost everyone took one glass but not another - needs something to cut the sweetness...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This was yummy! So easy to put together and fun-looking! Everyone who tried it loved it and all the reviewers are right - you can't taste the rum at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Grayslake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Fabulous! Used lemon sherbet instead since that's what I found at the store, but it was still frothy and halloween-y. I also substituted lemon-lime flavored seltzer water so I wouldn't be too sweet. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Easy & delicious. We didn't make enough for our Halloween party and had to run out for more supplies. The kids loved it and the adults added rhum or tequila for a delicious cocktail. The frothy green look was also great for Halloween in the punch bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I made this for a Halloween party. It was a huge hit! Everyone who tried it loved it. Many suggested it would be a great St. Patricks or summer drink too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This is very good but very sweet. Cut recipe in 1/2 and it filled 2 pitchers. Loved the tip to add Malibu Rum...the coconut and lime is a great combo. The sherbert and zprite make it nice and frothy. I added florescent green dye to add to the already potion like quality of this fun drink. Kids loved it! Will try again with just lemonade or maybe diet pop as it was a bit too sweet for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States