Green Grog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was so easy to make and perfect for our annual Halloween party. I froze pink lemonade in a spider-shaped tray and served it in a witches cauldron with the pink spider in the green punch. Delicious! I did use diet lemon-lime beverage and this did not detract from the flavor. Fair warning: the alcohol is not noticeable in this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prolly Pauli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I have mixed feelings on this beverage. I agree with what others wrote that it is super sweet, yet also a bit sour from the lemonade/limeade. Over ice, it reminded me of a margarita a little bit. But because it is so super sweet, I can't see most adults drinking more than one of these. That said, leave the rum out of the punch and this would be perfect for little kids. Thanks for sharing a cool drink recipe - especially for Halloween or St. Patrick's Day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Smash hit at our party, everyone loved it, many asked for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katieschmatie7
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
This was delicious and very ghoulish! I put it in a cauldron punch bowl and it was a huge hit, bubbling and frothing over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was a big hit! I used ginger ail instead of the lime soda and it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This was a huge hit at our Halloween Party. Awesome recipe for kids or adults. I added neon green food coloring to give it that wow factor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMBERLE3
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Everyone at my party really seemed to like this. I didn't add the rum as I had a number of guests who don't drink, but did have a bottle of Malibu rum available for those that wanted to add it. It might have been better with the rum. I found it tasted fine, but very sweet. By the end of the bowl the flavours seemed to have intensified and were quite strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBERLE3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Made for an office party, was easy and tasty if a bit weak. Would make again, but will add more rum, perhaps some triple sec. Can also see making it with teguila too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy, P&C Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This punch is amazing. I made it for my 21st Birthday/ Halloween party and it was a huge success. I made the full batch in a cauldron and between 9 people, it lasted maybe an hour. It was so good people kept going back for more! Next time I'll know to bring enough supplies to make two batches. I deviated from the instructions by using a full liter of rum instead of 750mL, and I added about a hand full of fresh, sliced, squeezed limes (which if you ask me completely made the punch). I will surely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
This is a great and easy recipe. I made this for a Halloween party and not only did it look awesome, it tasted great! I used the entire bottle of rum and you couldn't tell it was in there. I also made a iced hand to float in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States