Green Grog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This is an awesome halloween drink. I really wanted to try with the alcohol but had the party for children so I made the virgin variety and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This was good, but I couldn't handle more than a cup of it. Not because of the alcohol - because of the sugar. Yikes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
This was great for our Halloween party. We added some gummy worms to add to the creepy Halloween feel, and they tasted great in it too. We also put some dry ice in it and it stayed cold the whole evening, plus there was some nice fog creeping out of it in the beginning. We also doubled the rum as someone else suggested, it kept it from being too sweet. Were doing a modified version of it for a birthday party this weekend, exchanging half the limeade for more lemonade and the lime sherbert for lemon, more of an alcoholic lemonade with the sherbert on top. You really cant taste the alcohol in it, so keep that in mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Made this & liked it! We made it for St. Patricks Day to add a "fun" green drink. We made it in a punch bowl and served it on martini glasses. It was cute....but could also see making this on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KODOHERTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Made this for my halloween party and it was a total hit! I didn't have any lemon-lime carbonated beverage, but I did have some cranberry sierra mist so I used that instead. Ended up being pink, so people were really confused, but it still came out amazing and people drank it all up! I used Coconut Parrot Bay for the rum, it went great with the lime flavor! I can't wait to try this again, by sticking closer to the recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moonsorrow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cumberland, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
I made this stuff for my 21st birthday/Halloween party and, despite going through some improv alterations, it was sooo good! I halved the recipe and used pineapple sherbet in place of lime and lemon-lime seltzer water when I meant to grab soda, and someone added a bunch of coconut vodka in addition to the rum. We made it in a big plastic cauldron with a hunk of dry ice, which turned it into a smoking slushy drink! Deliciously tangy, not too sweet or sour -- by far the best drink I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
pretty good stuff. I made half with rum and half without for my "green" new years party. Both were gone before midnight! I think the rum really added something to it. It's a bit sweet for drinking all the time, but great for parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SisterSarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Very good! Made as directed but in the non-alcoholic form for a trunk or treat event. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Yum! With or without rum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
It was quite tasty. I definitely agree with the reviews that have you nearly double the amount of rum to cut the tartness. It almost reminded me of a margarita.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grog

It’s sweet. It’s sour. And with the rum, packs a big green wallop.

Green Lemonade

This super-nutritious juice stars kale, ginger, apples, and lemon.

Healthy Green Juice

This healthy juice features kale, cucumber, apples, ginger, and lemon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States