Green Green Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This is a great dish. Very easy to prepare and lots of flavor. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This dish is so healthy and delicious. I used butter to fry up the veggies, and totally drown the finished product in feta... mmmmmmmmm... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This is not only healthy with all the green veggies, it is delicious! I have made it twice now for my family and they really like it. My son adds a little extra feta on his.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laguna Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
I have to admit, I didn't know what pappardelle pasta was so I got the spiral kind. Now I know and I've tried it both ways. This recipe is great no matter what type of pasta you use. The feta really adds just the right finish. We will be making this a regular in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Good, not great. A little bland. We did try adding chicken broth instead of pasta water and some garlic, but still missing something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was a very pretty dish. I really enjoyed the simplicity of the flavors. A little salt and pepper did wonders. I didn't add the broccoli (seemed like it had enough veggies) I also used dried basil and whole wheat pasta. Both seemed to work just fine. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I did not care for this recipe at all. The garbanzo beans smelled really awful and I had to extract all of them from the vegie mixture. Also the vegie mixture was pretty bland and dry. The noodles were good I couldn't get them to mix into the vegies so I kept them separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was a very refreshing dish and my family loved it even with all the green veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Very good! I left out the extra pasta water, but it was plenty moist. We didn't have zucchini and can't eat cheese, so I left those out as well. It was very flavorful even with just salt, pepper and basil. I threw the pasta and veggies together and let them sit in a covered dish for 30 minutes while we went trick or treating and it was perfect when we got back, still warm and flavors well blended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Added about 3 TBSP of pesto, 1/4 cup dried cranberries, 1/2 diced jalapeno, 2 green onions. Good, easy, & nutritious. Without additions, think this would have been rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States