Green Green Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I have to admit I just used this as a starting point, so I used a zucchini, frozen green beans, and some frozen broccoli and cooked them with mixed herbs (fresh herbs that come frozen in little packages at my local store)and the olive oil, salt, and pepper. I didn't have garbanzo beans nor green onions and used chunks of fresh mozzarella instead of feta, since my family prefers it. Sorry about all the changes, but it was still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Done it two ways: original and our modified version. You can add as many of the original ingredients as you want (the fresh basil is nice) I use whatever pasta we are in the mood for and substitute whatever green veggies we have (2 or more, sometimes frozen) including broccoli and green beans, and we add a little pan fried bacon w/ caramelized onions + salt and pepper to taste. We blanch the green veggies, strain them out, and use the same water for the pasta. A little bacon really improves the overall flavor...bacon, broccoli, and feta are a winning combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ave's4cooking

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Kind of bland, added red pepper flakes for some flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Orchard, Washington, USA
Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SomberHeart84
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious! Everything in this is healthy. I could not find papparadelle pasta so I just cooked whole wheat lasagne noodles and cut them in thirds but I'm sure fettuccine or linguini would have worked well. This is a must try if it is your first time having vegetarian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SomberHeart84

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Very good, fresh recipe. Made it to spec the first time minus the garbanzos, but next time I would recommend: cut out the beans, double or triple the basil, add some garlic, steam with chicken broth (alternatively just use diced chicken), and add some black and white pepper to the zucchini, then again with the green onions. Overall, works really well, and I'll certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Added about 3 TBSP of pesto, 1/4 cup dried cranberries, 1/2 diced jalapeno, 2 green onions. Good, easy, & nutritious. Without additions, think this would have been rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Very good! I left out the extra pasta water, but it was plenty moist. We didn't have zucchini and can't eat cheese, so I left those out as well. It was very flavorful even with just salt, pepper and basil. I threw the pasta and veggies together and let them sit in a covered dish for 30 minutes while we went trick or treating and it was perfect when we got back, still warm and flavors well blended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
This was a very refreshing dish and my family loved it even with all the green veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Shawnee, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Nappanee, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
I did not care for this recipe at all. The garbanzo beans smelled really awful and I had to extract all of them from the vegie mixture. Also the vegie mixture was pretty bland and dry. The noodles were good I couldn't get them to mix into the vegies so I kept them separate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
This was a very pretty dish. I really enjoyed the simplicity of the flavors. A little salt and pepper did wonders. I didn't add the broccoli (seemed like it had enough veggies) I also used dried basil and whole wheat pasta. Both seemed to work just fine. Definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States