Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made this recipe for a party and people RAVED about it. used red and black seedless grapes. if you use whipped cream cheese, the dressing will come out more smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
As a whole, this is good, but the nut and brown sugar used as a topping makes it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Just made this and it was super easy! me and my daughter loved it! Such a great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Very tasty, will make again! Make sure your cream cheese is very soft before mixing - mine was clumpy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
We have been making this for several years now after having had it at a local restaurant. We use both green and red grapes and drop the pecans in favor of crushed butterfinger candy bars. Unusual but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I made it with 1 lb red and 1 lb green grapes, but i mostly use just 2 lbs of red grapes;8 oz sour cream; 8 oz cream cheese; 1 tsp vanilla; 1/4 c white sugar; 1/2 c brown sugar; 1 c chopped pecans. Place grapes in a large bowl, pour cr cheese/1/4 c br sugar/1/4 c white sugar/vanilla/1/2 c chopped nuts mixture and blend well. Sprinkle remaining brown sugar & nuts over top of mixture and refrigerate. This also serves more than 8 people cause it is so rich and DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
I have made this severl times. It is 4 lbs. I get mine when they are on sale for $.99 a lb. I have also made it with 3 lbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
Awesome recipe! Everyone loves this. If you take this to a gathering make sure you have extra copies of the recipe. After washing the grapes I use a salad spinner to dry them. Note to self - After washing green grapes and drying them in a salad spinner, do not open the salad spinner while it's still spinning. The grapes will fly out like missiles and bounce around like silly putty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
This salad was amazing! Everyone in the family loved it and wanted the recipe. I used both green and red grapes, a little over the 4 lbs which is roughly 2 bags at my grocery store. I will definitely make this again. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Yorkville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I found this a bit too sweet. Loved the brown sugar, but would leave out the white sugar. I used Low fat cream cheese and fat-free Greek Yoghurt. I will make it again but with no white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States