Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
My family loves this recipe using low fat cream cheese and low fat sour cream! I do bring the cream cheese to room temperature so it is creamy when everything is mixed. I think I added more of both sugars bcuz I had sour green grapes but the purple grapes I added were such a nice complement as another reviewer suggested. This is a wonderful and quick dessert. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was very very tasty! What I did different was toast the pecans in the oven & put a generous amount of them & the brown sugar(I actually covered the top of the bowl with both & it made a nice presentation) on the top just before serving. A big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
It was the greatest salad I ever had...she caramelized silvered almonds with granola. Let it cool on a cookie sheet then she crumbed it in the salad...YUMMM...I will make it with less sugar as it is a bit sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
i decided to make it different from the recipe, I left out the sour cream and white sugar, I used red and green grapes(seedless) and i also added in some pineapple. it turn out really good. 8 oz's of cream cheese mixed with 1 cup of brown sugar, 1 tsp of vanilla,1 can or fresh pineapple, and grapes and pecans,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Great easy recipe. I also added some shredded cheddar with the pecans so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
I love this recipe, adding red grapes in it makes it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This was super simple and super yummy! Took this and another dish to Easter dinner and got asked for this recipe by at least 5 people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Steffens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evanston, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This recipe was delicious! I wanted a little something different for our Easter brunch than just your normal fruit salad. Grapes were on sale, so I bought green and red. Love the crunch from the nuts and where the sour cream and cream cheese give it a whipped cream sort of texture. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
As written, this is four stars. I prefer using 2 pounds (yes pounds, not cups) green and 2 pounds red grapes. I turn it into a 9x13 dish, not a serving bowl. That way everyone gets some of the brown sugar/pecan mix, which I sprinkle on as a topping before serving. My brown sugar/pecan mixture is 1/2 - 3/4 cup brown sugar and 1 cup chopped pecans (more than the original recipe because I'm sprinkling on top of a large dish rather than mixing it in.) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States