Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I found this a bit too sweet. Loved the brown sugar, but would leave out the white sugar. I used Low fat cream cheese and fat-free Greek Yoghurt. I will make it again but with no white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Since I had tons of grapes, I searched AR for an interesting recipe to use them up and decided to try this for a party. Everyone at the party loved it. I did cut down on the sugar since grapes are so sweet and added a tablespoon of vanilla yogurt. The hostess asked if she could have the small amount of left over salad. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I bring these to every potluck and its always gone! Everyone loves this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White House, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe! Those people that said it was awful and looked terrible didn't do something right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ColleenK
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
This salad is a hit every time. I use half green and half red grapes. I use a hand mixer for the cream cheese mixture just to there aren't any lumps. I add the mixture to the grapes leaving some in the bowl until I get the amount of coating that I like. I put mine in a shallow dish overnight with the brown sugar on top. I do not add the pecans until im ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColleenK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I love this salad. I use red grapes and instead of sourcream I started using vanilla greek yogurt and reduced the white sugar to a couple tablespoons. I think the vanilla yogurt gave it some sweetness. The topping I stuck with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This recipe is great with 2 Butterfinger candy bars crushed and added to the topping! It really is better the second day when all the flavors blend together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
GREAT!!! Recipe SELEA- I used 4 cups and then halved the rest of the ingredients. I weighed the 4C. and they weighed about 2 pounds. Which was plenty for me at one time but I'm single and my children are all grown married and on their own. If I made it for a pot luck or family dinner I would make the whole recipe because it is so good and I know it would take it for a group of people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
My family loves this recipe using low fat cream cheese and low fat sour cream! I do bring the cream cheese to room temperature so it is creamy when everything is mixed. I think I added more of both sugars bcuz I had sour green grapes but the purple grapes I added were such a nice complement as another reviewer suggested. This is a wonderful and quick dessert. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockhart, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
This was very very tasty! What I did different was toast the pecans in the oven & put a generous amount of them & the brown sugar(I actually covered the top of the bowl with both & it made a nice presentation) on the top just before serving. A big hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States