Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Fantastic salad. I substituted Splenda for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I did not do the brown sugar or Pecans. Instead I used 1/2-3/4 cup of chopped walnuts. I also use red or green grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Yummy and very refreshing. I served it with a Mexican-themed dinner and it was the perfect balance to the spicy and heavier Mexican dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This is excellent. As others noted, it may not look good but it tastes wonderful. I added a handful of coconut..yummm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This was delicious. Didn't have cream cheese, so just mixed sour cream, brown sugar and a little honey. Added green and red grapes, plus tossed in some dried cranberries. Topped with pecans and sprinkling of brown sugar. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made this recipe for a party and people RAVED about it. used red and black seedless grapes. if you use whipped cream cheese, the dressing will come out more smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
As a whole, this is good, but the nut and brown sugar used as a topping makes it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Just made this and it was super easy! me and my daughter loved it! Such a great snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Very tasty, will make again! Make sure your cream cheese is very soft before mixing - mine was clumpy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Petoskey, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
We have been making this for several years now after having had it at a local restaurant. We use both green and red grapes and drop the pecans in favor of crushed butterfinger candy bars. Unusual but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States