Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Loves this! This will become a regular in my house. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by penni73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
I was looking for a gluten free recipe to make for a work party. I was a little leery sharing since I had never made this recipe before but it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Amazing...every time I make it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fredonia, New York, USA
Living In: Newark, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I did try this recipe with some modifications. I used red-green&black grapes increased the brown sugar and amt of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ronda Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Made this several times this summer. Huge hit at every picnic. Making again for Halloween and going to add raisins and call it Eye Ball Goo. Will put into small plastic cups without the nuts. I'm sure the kids will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRANLIE0301

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Crowd pleaser
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by judyl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This is incredibly delicious and addictive! Very refreshing as well and super easy to throw together! Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe,NFOSSAZ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
This is such a fabulous and refreshing summer salad. It's great for family BBQs and my kids love it. I use 1 1/2 lbs of green grapes and 1 1/2 lbs of red grapes. Taste them in the store when buying so you don't end up with a salad full of sour grapes. Leaving the cream cheese out to get soft is a must, or you will end up with lumps. I only add a tiny bit of brown sugar and sliced almonds to the top as garnish, as the topping is a little too sweet for my taste. It does feed more than 8 people, which is great for potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Fantastic salad. I substituted Splenda for the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I did not do the brown sugar or Pecans. Instead I used 1/2-3/4 cup of chopped walnuts. I also use red or green grapes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States