Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I love this recipe, too, but agree that it doesn't look all that appetizing. What I do instead is to make it as a dip and serve the grapes (and apple slices are good, too) separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sheets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I used green, red and black grapes. Makes it more eye appealing plus gives each bite a slightly different taste. I have also used Splenda in place of the white sugar. Having diabetics and obese members in the family this makes it a little more "legal".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie J. Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It was delicious ! A big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I've made this grape salad many times over the years and was glad to find it here when a friend asked about it and I'd lost my recipe. This stuff is always a hit with adults and kids, too. I noticed a few reviewers asking about the amount of grapes. Four pounds is correct. That works out to approximately one bag of white grapes and one bag of red grapes if you are using both colors. I would say this recipe makes closer to 16 servings because it's generally served as a brunch or dessert, not a main dish. I've taken it to family dinners where over 15 people were eating, everyone got a few spoonfuls of grapes, and there was plenty leftover for me to bring home :) This could easily be halved to serve fewer people. Definitely dry the grapes well after rinsing them or your salad will be watery. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I always get asked to bring this to family events, which suits me as it is so quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsty Byatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Made the plain and simple version of this salad and it was an enormous hit! No nuts, no added topping of brown sugar. Not necessary, but believe it would definitely be a nice touch! I used Midnight Beauty grapes (very dark purple) and they stole the show on our table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Maziarka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was so delicious! I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
The "sauce" (sour cream and cream cheese)is sooo good, it's almost addictive. I get raves each time I serve it. Our church is having a special dinner this week and my pastor requested I bring my grape salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I added 1 tsp curry powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Love this! So easy to make and refreshing to eat! I add more grapes because I found the original recipe to have too much sauce for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Smith Weiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 427) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States