Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I make this a lot for parties. Everyone asks for the recipe.It is so unique that a t first people are asking what is it? When they are eating it, they are glad they tried it. The brown sugar gives it a caramel flavor. I use green, red, and black grapes together when I can find all three!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made this for my hubby's retirement party. It was he first thing to go! Delicious! A new staple in our house. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I use red and green grapes, less white sugar and more brown sugar. One of the most requested dishes I usually bring for potlucks! Always a hit and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I altered the recipe and liked it so much better. I used 1 cup plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I used 1/2 cup Brown sugar instead of the white(don't use the extra 2 tbsp brown sugar at the end of the recipe) and used red grapes only, as they have more flavor than the green. Instead of the pecans I used toffee bits (found in the choc chip aisle.) The rest of the recipe I left the same. I always make it this way now and it gets raves wherever I bring it...Try it and I think you will like it better too. LoveToCook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Wonderful flavor everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reynolds Dirk Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I love this recipe, too, but agree that it doesn't look all that appetizing. What I do instead is to make it as a dip and serve the grapes (and apple slices are good, too) separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sheets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I used green, red and black grapes. Makes it more eye appealing plus gives each bite a slightly different taste. I have also used Splenda in place of the white sugar. Having diabetics and obese members in the family this makes it a little more "legal".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dottie J. Bowman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It was delicious ! A big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I've made this grape salad many times over the years and was glad to find it here when a friend asked about it and I'd lost my recipe. This stuff is always a hit with adults and kids, too. I noticed a few reviewers asking about the amount of grapes. Four pounds is correct. That works out to approximately one bag of white grapes and one bag of red grapes if you are using both colors. I would say this recipe makes closer to 16 servings because it's generally served as a brunch or dessert, not a main dish. I've taken it to family dinners where over 15 people were eating, everyone got a few spoonfuls of grapes, and there was plenty leftover for me to bring home :) This could easily be halved to serve fewer people. Definitely dry the grapes well after rinsing them or your salad will be watery. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I always get asked to bring this to family events, which suits me as it is so quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsty Byatt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 432) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States