Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
My family loves this grape salad. My husband describes it as "a food of the Gods".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ionia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I love this, but I added some blueberries, strawberries I used whipped cream cheese. Turned out really good. Myvkids loved it.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Love It! Every time I make this salad, it disappears, I never have any left to take home. I use both green and red grapes and let it chill overnight. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Alfermann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I make this a lot for parties. Everyone asks for the recipe.It is so unique that a t first people are asking what is it? When they are eating it, they are glad they tried it. The brown sugar gives it a caramel flavor. I use green, red, and black grapes together when I can find all three!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made this for my hubby's retirement party. It was he first thing to go! Delicious! A new staple in our house. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I use red and green grapes, less white sugar and more brown sugar. One of the most requested dishes I usually bring for potlucks! Always a hit and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I altered the recipe and liked it so much better. I used 1 cup plain Greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I used 1/2 cup Brown sugar instead of the white(don't use the extra 2 tbsp brown sugar at the end of the recipe) and used red grapes only, as they have more flavor than the green. Instead of the pecans I used toffee bits (found in the choc chip aisle.) The rest of the recipe I left the same. I always make it this way now and it gets raves wherever I bring it...Try it and I think you will like it better too. LoveToCook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Wonderful flavor everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reynolds Dirk Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I love this recipe, too, but agree that it doesn't look all that appetizing. What I do instead is to make it as a dip and serve the grapes (and apple slices are good, too) separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Sheets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 426) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States