Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I used celery, chopped very fine, gives a fabulous crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I'm all about hiding healthy things in unhealthy meals, haha! This was great. Like others I also mixed red and green grapes for more dynamic colour. I skipped the pecans, only because I didn't have any. I also used plain yogurt instead of sour cream. They're virtually the same thing I guess. An easy sweet treat, especially for the summer backyard bbq or a picnic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I like to try a recipe as posted before I tweak it. This is very nice for an easy pot luck contribution. I use half as much sugar and toast the pecans and only sprinkle them on just before eating or keep to the side in a dish if a guest has a nut allergy. The sauce freezes well, so I buy only one bunch of grapes and use half the sauce if I'm not feeding a group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
My family loves this grape salad. My husband describes it as "a food of the Gods".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Megan
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ionia, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I love this, but I added some blueberries, strawberries I used whipped cream cheese. Turned out really good. Myvkids loved it.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Love It! Every time I make this salad, it disappears, I never have any left to take home. I use both green and red grapes and let it chill overnight. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Alfermann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I make this a lot for parties. Everyone asks for the recipe.It is so unique that a t first people are asking what is it? When they are eating it, they are glad they tried it. The brown sugar gives it a caramel flavor. I use green, red, and black grapes together when I can find all three!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Made this for my hubby's retirement party. It was he first thing to go! Delicious! A new staple in our house. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
I use red and green grapes, less white sugar and more brown sugar. One of the most requested dishes I usually bring for potlucks! Always a hit and even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States