Green Grape Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Made the plain and simple version of this salad and it was an enormous hit! No nuts, no added topping of brown sugar. Not necessary, but believe it would definitely be a nice touch! I used Midnight Beauty grapes (very dark purple) and they stole the show on our table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINNYANN1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baraboo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This was so delicious! I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
The "sauce" (sour cream and cream cheese)is sooo good, it's almost addictive. I get raves each time I serve it. Our church is having a special dinner this week and my pastor requested I bring my grape salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I added 1 tsp curry powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Love this! So easy to make and refreshing to eat! I add more grapes because I found the original recipe to have too much sauce for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Smith Weiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Added Heath bits to the top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Easy and delicious! This was definitely a hit with the whole family! Will definitely be making it again. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
It is good. I would add more kinds of fruit to this and some vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I was asked to bring a fruit salad to a birthday party, and just didn't have the energy to put a lot of work into one. This recipe was not only EASY PEASY, but it was so delicious! I used both green and purple grapes which worked out well since the green were a bit tart. I do suggest putting the nuts in as late as possible as they do get a little soft. Everyone loved it, from small childen to slightly enebriated adults!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Delicious but I had to cut the recipe in half. Makes enough for a pot luck
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Zeller-Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 412) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States