Green Goddess Chive Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Needed thined a bit, but what a wonderful GG dressing. And it didn't use any of those nasty little fishes either!!!! I liked that even better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Fabulous salad dressing! I did have to thin it out a bit as it was very thick, but overall it had a wonderful flavor. I used Hellman's light mayo and light sour cream and subbed white wine vinegar for the tarragon vinegar as I didn't have any on hand. I also added a bit of salt. This was delicious over a simple salad of mixed greens, sliced cucumber and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
Delicious. I added a little sea salt and fresh ground pepper. I also increased the fresh tarragon a little, because I love the taste of tarragon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I used more tarragon than called for and just about doubled the vinegar (I used apple cider vinegar because I don't have tarragon vinegar on hand) and sugar. I doubled the garlic and thought I could have quadrupled it to suit my tastes. We're using it as a salad dressing to go along side tilapia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was delicious and so easy to make. I used all chives instead of chives and green onion, because we have a lot in our garden. Added about 1/2 tbsp of olive oil because it was a little too thick, and used vegetarian worcestershire sauce so we could all eat it. A very pretty pale green colour and a delicious taste too! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
very good dressing but does need to sit and marinate for atleast an hour or so to develop a nice flavour. Only thing i did different is not add dried tarragon (didn't have any) and added a sprinkle of sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longueuil, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Delicious! Used half of a white onion instead of green(didn't have any). Next time would maybe use a fourth.......but still really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Love it! Did not have Tarragon, and it still came out better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I also needed a little more zip so used two cloves garlic, more onion and half the sugar. As mentioned anchovy paste is a good addition. Makes it a bit more traditional. If you dont' have any anchovy paste on hand (I didn't) try a teaspoon of oriental fish sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Very good! Didn't have tarragon vinegar or fresh tarragon so used rice vinegar and dried tarragon and substituted plain yogurt for the sour cream. I think this would also make a super dip for raw veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Green Goddess Dressing

See how to make creamy, herby Green Goddess dressing.

Green Goddess Salad Dressing

It’s the classic green salad dressing starring tarragon and parsley.

Italian Dressing Mix

See how to make a quick-and-easy dry Italian dressing mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States