Green Enchilada Pork Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have green salsa so I substituted one can of El Pato jalapeño salsa, and omitted lime juice. I also added one can seasoned black beans and 2 cups lime cilantro rice to make a thicker soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
OMG, this was absolutely delicious, and so easy to make. I admit I made some changes though. (1) Used 1 can chicken broth instead of water. (2) Added 2 cans of pinto beans (rinsed and drained), (3) Purchased 1.5 lb pork roast and cut it into chunks, and (4)1 can diced tomatoes, along with 1/2T cumin and 1/2 T paprika. Yummy! Made amazing left overs too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
We use leftover pork roast and add a couple cans of white beans to make it much more like chili and really stretch the meal out. I freeze half the batch. I know people hate it when you rate recipes highly if you change them, but I honestly never would have thought of making a broth out of enchilada sauce, so major kudos to the original poster for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Made this tonite and my husband had 2 helpings!! I added 1 diced potato to give it more substance, a little more spices and crushed red pepper flakes for more of a kick. I also put chicken broth and 2 cups water, which gave it better flavor. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimnan
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Another one for the whole family! We doubled the meat, since we are a meat-y family, and added diced avocado, a dollop of sour cream and some corn chips for garnish. But, you do not need anything else! This is a fabulous alternative to the standard Rotel dip as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Yummy, I used chicken broth instead of water and a whole lime. I will make it again with more meat next time. I am thinking of entering it again for a chili cookoff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This is the best green chili recipe that I've found. It's really easy and makes tons of leftovers. My husband asks me to make it almost every week. I substitute lean ground turkey for pork and add green peppers. I also use 505 Organic Green chili sauce because it's gluten-free and has no MSG (many of the green enchiliada sauces contain MSG so check the labels).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Absolutely wonderful, although I did make a few small changes. Instead of the ground pork, I used a pork loin that my husband cut up into 1/2 inch cubes. We marinated the pork with some Mexican seasonings. This is definitely one recipe that will be added to the family cookbook. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Yummy, but seemed like it was just missing something. Very plain without the add in. I added the potatoes like other suggested, I wish I would had added the can of stewed tomatoes. I will next time for sure. It did have a really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JURADO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, California, USA
Living In: Bellflower, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Union City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States