Green Eggs and Ham Breakfast Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2002
Delicious!! I saw this recipe and made it without making a trip to the store. I cut down the fat grams by making my own biscuits with lower fat Bisquick and used turkey bacon. I used Pam spray olive oil and omitted the jalepenos. I used the canned diced green chilies, as was also suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2002
This worked out beautifully for brunch today. A friend won't eat unless it's spicy and this suited him just fine. Filling, delicious, and not difficult to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2003
You'll have "death breath" for days, but it's worth it. Used veggie bacon instead of the real thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2004
I put this concoction in a flour tortilla, rolled up like a Chimichangas and grilled it on the griddle to melt the cheese. It was so good. Hubby dipped his in salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
I made this on Christmas morning for my fiance. I didn't have bacon on hand, so I used cooked crumbled sausage; I also couldn't find extra large biscuit dough, so I bought a container of regular Pillsbury biscuit dough. After sauteeing the vegetables, I added the cooked sausage to the pan before pouring the eggs; the end result was a nicely set scrambled egg mixture that had just the right amount of kick. These made great mini sandwiches! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2005
Que viva! Muy bueno idea! Anyone who loves the flavor of New Mexico's green chili will love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
MMMMMM....loved this stuff! I too used canned green chiles and instead of the biscuit I put the eggs into a heated tortilla. YUMMO; nice and spicey!!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
Very good. Better way is to place filling into a tortilla and add some salsa and/or chopped tomatoes. The little can of chopped green chili peppers, drained, works well. You can also sub petite diced ham for the bacon. I use butter instead of olive oil. MMMmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
This was pretty good, when made using other reviewers advice. Guess what? In case you are confused, bacon is NOT ham! Same animal, different cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
Good Good Good make sure you take the seeds out of the peppers and jalapeno if you dont like things to spicy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon and Egg Breakfast Tarts

Pastry shells filled with eggs, bacon, and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Just Ham and Eggs

This is fuss-free food at its finest.

French Egg and Bacon Sandwich

See how to make a bacon and egg sandwich with a French toast twist.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States