Green Curry Thai for Kings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Good, but a little too spicy if you follow the recipe. I use 1-2 tsp. of the curry paste instead. This recipe is also good if you use red curry paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIOCHANLEAT82

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Issaquah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
This was really good! I can't say that I prepared it exactly as it's listed because I added another tablespoon of green curry and a 8oz can of bamboo shoots as well. The only thing keeping this recipe from 5 stars is the lack of Prik Kee Noo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
Very Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firehedchef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Delicious and easy! This was my first time making Thai curry (even though I've had it many times in restaurants) and I was surprised at how well it turned out. I would recommend squirting a little lime and garnishing with cilantro right before serving because it makes it taste really fresh. I also reduced the amount of baby corn in it because a full 15 oz. can seemed like a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
This one is pretty tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
Pretty bad. Too many spices and way too spicey. the curry stunk up my house for days afterwards, and I normally like curry and love Thai food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
a bit spicy...but fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Great taste, Really really lovely taste. The dish lacked colour. I think I would add a bit of red pepper and/or carrot strips to it next time. And adding a bit of lime juice and a couple tsp of sugar reduces the hotness but retains the flavour. A little trick I learned in Thailand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sundre, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This was a great recipes to combine with the one I already use. The additions that I made to what is posted is some of the straw mushrooms that you can find in the asian section. They are canned in salt water. I also added a cup of chicken broth, we like the extra juice and it adds a little more flavor. A Tablespoon of brown sugar, some sliced bell peppers and fresh celantro. We also use Japanese short grain rice or sushi rice. Just a better texture for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Great recipe! Although I did make a couple of adjustments: I added a bit extra green curry paste (only 'cause I like it real spicy) and anyways, I think it has alot to do with what kind/brand of paste you buy, some are just spicier than others. I also added julienned red and green bell peppers(1/2 a pepper each), omitted the corn, added a little extra ginger, added fresh squeezed lime juice of 1/4 of one lime, and 1 1/2 tablespoon of white sugar, and I used a small handful of fresh cilantro leaves instead of the basil. It was remarkably close to the taste of the green thai curry dish at my fave thai restaurant! DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Panang Curry with Chicken

See how to make authentic southern Thai-style chicken curry.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States