Green Chili Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Wonderful! We loved it! I will make for many years to come. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Bastrop, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
We loved this! I added a can of corn, some carrots, and some cayenne pepper and increased the broth to 2 cups. Put it in the slow cooker for 7 hours on low and was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2011
It was pretty tasty, just not exactly what I was expecting. Will try it again with a few variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Delicious stew! I used mild green chili peppers and the flavor of them really came through! We all loved it! I just used a regular can of diced tomatoes and just added in a couple more mild chili peppers. Also I had to use about 2 cups more beef broth. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This recipe was good, but 2 pounds of meat was WAY too much. It was unbelievable how much meat there was compared to the other ingredients. Next time I will scale the meat back to 1 pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
yum! i just threw everything in the crockpot.....and it turned out great. i did add garlic, a seeded/chopped jalepeno, and 1 tbls PENZEY"S adobo (cumin/pepper/etc). will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This was really good! I used less beef and more potatos but the rest I followed the recipe. YUMMY! Kids even loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Nice, made it very close to directions. Used pork and beef cubes. Yummy. This is a recipes that makes you want to add something, only b/c it's good and makes you want to get creative, not b/c it was missing something. We will make this again for sure. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I had to simmer much longer than 1 hour to get the meat tender. More like 2 hours. I also added garlic instead of garlic salt. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Curly Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Photo by Tavisha
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I made this according to the recipe. I didn't change anything; however, I did add to it. I added a large can of white hominy, an extra can of green chiles, and six peeled, chopped carrots. It came out very, very good. Next time, I'm thinking of chopping some cabbage, avacado, and lime slices and dressing it like we do posole. I think it would be perfect for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tavisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pork Stew in Green Salsa

See how to make an authentic Mexican pork stew in green tomatillo salsa.

Slow Cooker Beef Stew I

Make this five-star stew in your slow cooker!

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States