Green Chili Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
OK, I cannot properly rate this recipe - I totally changed it up. I will probably try the original recipe sometime, though. Here's what I did (sorry if this recipe is confusing): YIELD 2 SERVINGS - 2 eggs - slosh of milk - 1/4 c cheddar - 3 T diced tomatoes - dash cayenne pepper - 1 c cooked pasta Spray skillet with nostick spray. Add eggs, pasta, cayenne pepper, tomatoes, and milk. Scramble till the eggs are cooked. Serve hot. Top with cheese. Add another dash of cayenne pepper for more heat. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3girls2parents1chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
It just seemed like it was missing something, but all in all it was pretty good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Really good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Oregon, USA
Living In: Riddle, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Great recipe and easy to make. Instead of canned green chiles I use 4-8 fresh roasted green chiles. (Depend on the size) Green chiles does not necessarily mean hot. Use can use mild also. I love the fresh ones because I love the flavor of the chiles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Taos, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
So I made mine into a quiche instead. I used 1/2 cup of low fat(1%)milk instead, 1 cup of shredded cheddar cheese & 1 8oz. can of chopped green chiles. I did NOT use any flour & I used a already made deep-dish pie shell instead. I made it for Sunday brunch & my sister & boyfriend loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calimesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Pretty good - although I think the baking time is too long. Mine came out a bit overdone. Be sure to watch it carefully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SundayGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Easy and quick. This is a recipe you can definitely add to, but its pretty good as is. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bitermonkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
YUM! I was looking for something different to make for breakfast and came across this recipe. Taking the comments of other cooks to heart, I used only 1 can of the green chiles, added some diced bacon to the mix as well as 1/4 t salt. I just throw in the shredded cheddar and have a sneaking suspicion it is less than the designated 2 cups though it is definitely cheesey. I have made it twice and the family loves this breakfast treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This recipe was simple and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Very easy and very good. However, I only used one can of chiles and I thought the amount of spice was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States