Green Chili Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good, quick simple and easy to make also. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Very good, but I only used one can of green chilies. I also used light cheese. I topped it with some sour cream cream - perfect for a light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Super easy and very good! I used 7 eggs, cut back a tiny bit on the green chilies, and seasoned a little with pepper, garlic salt, and cumin. No leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I used two full eggs and four egg whites, I left out the flour and I cut the cheese back to 1/4 cup. I did not use the two cans of green chilies, one was more than plenty. This is a good place to start, but I think it would have been better with some chopped vegetables. Cooking it in the oven wasn't necessary. A little butter in the skillet and in five minutes, it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Quick, easy, delicious. A big hit with all of us. We used only one can of Green Chilies because of a few whimps at the table. Next iime I will use two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
We LOVE this! I make it on the weekends and my daughter took the recipe to college with her. I have made it with both fat-free and regular cheese and there is no taste difference. When my daughter was in town I just used 1 can of green chilies. Now that she is gone it will be back up to 2 cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was very good! I followed recipe to T except used fresh Hatch Green Chili's. It was very tasty and will def make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking freak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Just waaaaay too much cheese. Pretty good flavor, but half the cheese and some extra eggs are required along w/ some garlic and seasoning to make this a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was delicious. I don't usually like a lot of heat so, as other reviewers suggested, I went with half the chilis but it was so mild I think I would have liked it as much with a little more of them. I also used only half the cheese and again, it was great but would have been just as good with more. The men's group at our church has a breakfast meeting every month and I'm going to recommend this one to them as well as making it again for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I'd be like others and cut the chili's to just one can. I make this and add chopped tomatoes and sliced green onions. Sometimes I add chopped ham. It's delicious served with some salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Oven Scrambled Eggs

Discover the secret to making light, fluffy scrambled eggs for a crowd.

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States