Green Chili Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
I used two full eggs and four egg whites, I left out the flour and I cut the cheese back to 1/4 cup. I did not use the two cans of green chilies, one was more than plenty. This is a good place to start, but I think it would have been better with some chopped vegetables. Cooking it in the oven wasn't necessary. A little butter in the skillet and in five minutes, it was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Quick, easy, delicious. A big hit with all of us. We used only one can of Green Chilies because of a few whimps at the table. Next iime I will use two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
We LOVE this! I make it on the weekends and my daughter took the recipe to college with her. I have made it with both fat-free and regular cheese and there is no taste difference. When my daughter was in town I just used 1 can of green chilies. Now that she is gone it will be back up to 2 cans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was very good! I followed recipe to T except used fresh Hatch Green Chili's. It was very tasty and will def make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking freak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Just waaaaay too much cheese. Pretty good flavor, but half the cheese and some extra eggs are required along w/ some garlic and seasoning to make this a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was delicious. I don't usually like a lot of heat so, as other reviewers suggested, I went with half the chilis but it was so mild I think I would have liked it as much with a little more of them. I also used only half the cheese and again, it was great but would have been just as good with more. The men's group at our church has a breakfast meeting every month and I'm going to recommend this one to them as well as making it again for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
I'd be like others and cut the chili's to just one can. I make this and add chopped tomatoes and sliced green onions. Sometimes I add chopped ham. It's delicious served with some salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
Was ok, I did not like the chilis at all. Next time I try it , it will be with spinach or broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Made as written with the exception of using only one can of green chilies. This recipe produced flavorful, creamy eggs. The baking time for me was spot on, and the eggs came out of the baking dish beautifully with no mess left behind. This didn't even require the addition of salt or pepper. Perfect! Thank you for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I enjoyed this, but Hubs not so much. I skipped the flour and reduced the amount of cheese and chilies significantly to suit our tastes. A cup of cheese and a can of green chiles to just three eggs seemed like overkill to me. I made this in individual au gratin dishes and topped each with sour cream, chopped tomatoes and black olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Lobster Scrambled Eggs

Watch Chef John make scrumptious scrambled eggs with leftover lobster meat.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States