Green Chili Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Perfect for a quick, easy and very good breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
We have chicken so we have so many eggs, this is a perfect way to use up the eggs! My son even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made it this morning exactly as recipe suggests. It was perfect with our Sunday morning football Bloody Marys. Delicious and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Yum, yum, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Weaselsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
I was a little hesitant to try this recipe, but had some leftover green chilies that needed to used. I was pleasantly surprised with the outcome. I did not use the flour and really didn't miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Good and quick breakfast. Definitely great for last minute breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Mini Quiche Hors d'oeuvre -- GREAT!! I made this recipe as written EXCEPT ... 1 can green chilis instead of 2, and a pie crust. Baked crust first in a 9X13 cake pan, then baked filling as directed on top of crust. Sliced into small squares and served. Wonderful "finger food".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I added frozen tater tots to the mixture and then poured it into an 8x8 dish. Turned out delicious. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This was delicious! with the changes below it had the perfect amount of spice. it had a little heat ,but my 5 and 7 year old were able to enjoy it as well. I followed the recipe except for these changes: 1 10 oz can of Ro-tel original tomatoes (tomatoes & Chilies) drained instead of the green chilies. 4 strips of bacon chopped 1 1/2 cups of seasoned cheese (I used habanero taco would probably be good too)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very good, quick simple and easy to make also. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scrambled Eggs Done Right

See how to make perfect fluffy scrambled eggs.

Individual Baked Eggs

Use a muffin tin to make simple baked egg, bacon, and cheese "muffins."

Chef John's Baked Eggs

See how to make spicy baked eggs for breakfast, lunch, or dinner!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States