Green Chili Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
Pre-marinated the chicken and put into freezer on OAMC Day (once a month cooking), put chicken, cheese and rolls into a kit for quick dinner. Will update when we eat it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
Wow this is so delicious. I added lime juice to the marinade and let it sit for about 2 hours. Also, i pan cooked the chicken and the peppers. Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
The marinade is definitely quick and effective, but could use a little something extra than just the soy and apple cider vinegar - but great - quick and delicious as is. Definitely 5 star with a little tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karetha Palmer-Dellgrottaglia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
I'm giving this four stars because I think they would be even better with a marinade that is not soy sauce based. I'm going to experiment with something a little more southwestern, but the sandwich itself, with Jack cheese and chili pepper is great. I used whole, large hot banana peppers from Delallo which I cut in half and opened up for a single layer on the sandwich. I cooked the chicken breast (thinly sliced, not pounded) on an indoor grill pan and I also added a dab of mayo to the buns. With a different marinade, I think this recipe would be 5 stars... or more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sourdough girl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
very tasty. definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doc's Wife 07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
I thought is was an odd mixture of flavors. Asian meets Southwest? I didn't dislike but I am not sure I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This is the best chicken sandwich! The flavors compliment each other perfectly! My husband requests these often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Yum! I have been looking for some different recipes to try and this was definitely a change from the norm. I do not have a grill so I baked the chicken after marinating for 20 minutes at 350. Grilling would have been best, but even without it was delicious! A quick way to flatten the chicken breasts is to squeeze them between two cutting boards and pound. I also used chopped green chilies and onion kaiser rolls. This sandwich has a gourmet feel with very little work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Great sandwich! I used what I had on hand, so we had cheddar cheese and diced green chilis. The marinade gives the chicken great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States